Packing List

Usually when I pack for a trip, I don’t really pay much attention to what clothes I’m bringing except to make sure that they are weather-appropriate. I do make packing lists but they usually look like this “Camera, Lenses, Camera Battery, Battery Charger, Tripod, Phone, Phone Charger, Kindle, Kindle Cable”… you get the idea. So I usually end up over-packing some things, and under-packing others. This time, I thought it would be a good idea to include actual clothes in the packing list, and here’s what I’m bringing:

packing

So that’s 2 shirts (1 chambray, 1 flannel), 3 tees (2 short sleeved, 1 long sleeve), 1 cardigan, 1 sweater, 3 pairs of pants, 1 jacket, 2 scarves (no jewelry because I just know I’m going to lose it), 1 pair of hiking boots and 1 pair of flats just in case.

It may look too much for a week-long trip in the summer, but where I’m going (Da Lat, a town up in the Highlands in the south of Vietnam), the temperature goes from lower 70’s to lower 60’s, which for me is positively arctic. Plus it’s the rainy season, hence the boots and the jacket. I could probably do with just two pair of pants and three shirts, but I still haven’t forgotten the time I went trekking in Sa Pa and ended up covered in mud, so I like to have some back-ups this time. We’ll see how well it works out. See you guys in a week!

3 Comments on “Packing List”

  1. Meghan says:

    Have a wonderful trip! Looking forward to photos when you return.

  2. Woot, I spy a scarf that looks perfect for the next SIA challenge! 🙂

  3. My packing lists are usually the same, haha! I never list what I need to bring in terms of clothing, and it usually ends up being a mess.


Leave a Reply

