Tutorial: Doily Pockets

Another ridiculously easy DIY/refashion. I pinned this picture ages ago, but it’s not until now that I got around to doing it.

What You Need:
– An old cardigan
– Two lace or crocheted doilies (I got mine from Joann, the smallest size.) Or you can do just one.
– Pins, needle & thread

Instruction:

1. Button your cardigan to make sure it lay flat. Put the doilies on where you want the pockets to be.

2. Pin the doilies onto the cardigan.

3. Stitch the doilies down, following the edges (I just used a simple straight stitch.) Remember to leave the top open.

And you’re done! Told you, ridiculously easy.


2 Comments on “Tutorial: Doily Pockets”

  1. Megan says:

    How cute! I love that, adds such a fun vintage touch 🙂

  2. […] Tutorial: Doily Pockets […]


Leave a comment