Sunshines, Daisies, Butter Mellow

This outfit (minus the necklace) was actually from last Saturday when I went to a BBQ for my friend Debbi’s going-away party (yeah, she’s moving home too. I’m sad that our little gang is breaking up, but hopefully it won’t be forever.) I have to be honest – I wore the tights and boots only to recreate the outfit for pictures; today was too hot for that.

After the BBQ we went back to a friend’s house for a round of Trivial Pursuit, and while we were playing around with his collection of toy weapons, Debbi said I looked like an anime character with my schoolgirl outfit and a sword, so of course we had to take some pictures:


Banzaaaaaaaaaai…! (I don’t know, what do anime characters usually yell?)

This skirt is the result of another dye job – it used to look like this. I’ve already got a tan/beige skirt, and I’ve been looking a yellow skirt, so it was an easy decision to dye it. At first I only used the Golden Yellow dye on it, but it turned into a weird, almost chartreuse color, so I dyed it a second time with Sunshine Orange, and I’m happy with how it came out in the end.

Skirt: thrifted & dyed by me, Shirt: Forever21
Tights: Target, Boots: thrifted, Necklace: gift shop in Wieliczka, Poland

4 Comments on “Sunshines, Daisies, Butter Mellow”

  1. I snorted from laughing so hard at the Banzai photos. You’re adorable.
    And the dye was 10000% the right choice- can you imagine how fun it will be paired with happy colors for summer and wonderful browns and greys in fall? Win.

  2. Loren says:

    The yellow skirt looks great! And I love those photos of you with a sword.

  3. Cortney A. says:

    “Turn this stupid fat rat yellow!” Do my eyes deceive me or is the title a Harry Potter reference? 🙂

    Love the sword pictures, and the wonderful shade that skirt is!


Leave a Reply

