Canyon

orange sweater teal jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

We interrupt your regular scheduled program of capsule outfits to bring you this look inspired by Helen Frankenthaler’s “Canyon”.

This is another outfit that made me look through my archives to make sure I haven’t worn it before, since it seemed so familiar. It turns out I have worn a similar color combination quite a few times before, but never with these jeans. I guess there’s just something about orange and teal (or orange and green) that seems right to me. Or maybe I’m secretly a leprechaun 😀

Anyway, don’t forget to check out Jess’ blog to see other interpretations of this painting. It’s my turn to pick an inspiration next week, and I’ll make sure to pick another female artist (this is as much a promise to you guys as it is a reminder for myself. I’m notoriously absent-minded about these things.)

orange sweater teal jeans by 14 shades of greyorange sweater teal jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

orange sweater teal jeans black boots by 14 shades of greyorange sweater vintage brooch by 14 shades of grey

Sweater: Target, Jeans: thrifted, Boots: local shop, Brooch: flea market


2 Comments on “Canyon”

  1. Ooh, I love the color combo – I wouldn’t have thought of it, but it works so well.

  2. Jess says:

    I’m going to say this in my post too, but seriously–rust is YOUR COLOUR. It looks fantastic on you! I decree that you shall wear it more!


Leave a comment