Capsule Outfit #18/Happy Halloween

polka dot chambray shirt black cardigan black jeans chelsea boots by 14 shades of grey

I don’t have anywhere to go on Halloween, but I decide to dress up anyway because one) I wanted to see if I could put together a “costume” just from things in my capsule wardrobe, and two) it’s fun!

So this is my costume, and yes, these are all items from my capsule. I’m Bernard Black from Black Books. I’ve been watching that show over and over for the past month, and I have to say, Bernard Black is my spirit animal. I mean, the guy lives in a bookshop, and he spends the day reading and shouting at people. That’s my dream life right there. Maybe without the constant smoking and drinking though 😀

polka dot chambray shirt black cardigan by 14 shades of greypolka dot chambray shirt black cardigan by 14 shades of grey

My costume is pretty simple: a glass of wine (it’s actually green tea), a cigarette (a piece of rolled-up paper and some Scotch tape), black clothes, and Chelsea boots. That’s it! This is not a hundred percent perfect, of course: Bernard would never wears polka dot, cardigan, or such skinny jeans, I need a book, and I am missing his gloriously tousled Irish hair. But this will have to do. Besides, I can just rip the name tag off and it’ll be a totally normal, wearable outfit. Can you do that with your fancy costumes?

polka dot chambray shirt black cardigan black jeans chelsea boots by 14 shades of greyblack cardigan black jeans chelsea boots by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: tailor, Cardigan: H&M (hand-me-down), Jeans: Hermes, Boots:

One Comment on “Capsule Outfit #18/Happy Halloween”

  1. Yay for wearable costumes! I’ll have to seek out this show! 🙂


Leave a Reply

