Autumn White

When I posted this inspiration for Style Imitating Art (Magritte’s The Great War), I said I was excited that it gave me a chance to try out the winter white trend. The weather had a different idea, however, and suddenly decided to warm up, so I had to ditch the cardigan I’d planned to wear. I would’ve ditched the tights too, but I have no other sky-blue accessory. Ah, such is the plight of a fashion blogger.

Oh and of course I had to do this:

Big thanks to Jess for such a fun inspiration, and don’t forget to check out Animated Cardigan to see how this painting is interpreted.

Dress: tailor made, Belt: thrifted, Shoes: Madden Girl (thrifted)
Tights: Target (blue), Forever 21 (lace)


3 Comments on “Autumn White”

  1. Jess says:

    This dress is so, so pretty. I love it. You look great, and I’m glad you enjoyed the inspiration!

  2. Noelle says:

    I love your look. The tights are perfect and the picture with the flowers is adorable.


Leave a comment