Winter’s Waning

Here’s my outfit for this week’s SIA, inspired by the wood carvings of Giles Newman. Since we’re not using a particular piece for inspiration (though I did take the title of one of the pieces as my post title), I went with a general feel of the pieces instead – the colors are to reflect the shades of brown of the wood, of course, but I also chose these corduroy trousers and the sweater to reflect the woodgrain/texture, and I had to add one of my wood brooches as well.

If you haven’t sent me your outfits, you still have until tomorrow! And don’t forget to come back on Wednesday to see what everybody wore!


3 Comments on “Winter’s Waning”

  1. shelbeeontheedge1 says:

    Again, you have the perfect brooch! What a great outfit, too. I love this color palette and the mix of textures. Well done as always!

    Shelbee

  2. Great interpretation. The structure of the sweater well features the mushrooms!


Leave a comment