Floral Forms

For this week’s SIA, inspired by Emil Bisttram’s “Floral Forms”, I knew I’d wear this skirt – the color and shape are just right to mimic the poppies in the painting. The top took me some thinking, but in the end, I decided to go simple and choose this striped button-up, as the painting contains some blue/green lines. And finally, my brooch is the perfect accessory (it’s an anemone, not poppy, but it’ll do.)

Don’t forget to check Terri’s blog on Wednesday to see how everybody interpreted this painting!


One Comment on “Floral Forms”

  1. shelbeeontheedge1 says:

    That is such a beautiful skirt, Salazar! The color is stunning and I love the striped shirt paired with it, too. It is a lovely outfit all pinned together with the perfect brooch!

    Shelbee


Leave a comment