SIA Inspiration: Paul Klee 2.0

Welcome to another week of Style Imitating Art! It’s my turn to host, and here’s my pick of the inspiration:

This is “Castle and Sun” by German Expressionist Paul Klee. As you can see from the post title, we’ve featured Klee on SIA before, but this one couldn’t be more different – the other painting is all muted, while this one is an explosion of colors. I know we just had another colorful piece with Shelbee’s challenge, but I like this one for its geometric shapes and graphic quality (while Shelbee’s pick is much more soft and fluid), so I’m interested to see what you guys come up with. Deadline is next Tuesday, August 9th, as usual. Have fun!


One Comment on “SIA Inspiration: Paul Klee 2.0”

  1. […] The inspiration artwork was chosen by Salazar. You can read why she picked this work here. […]


Leave a comment