Angel Applicant

 

Believe it or not, I was actually wearing this outfit when I got Erin’s email about this week’s SIA inspiration – “Angel Applicant” by Paul Klee. That’s what I call serendipity.

Of course, because I put the outfit together before I got the email, some details don’t quite match – like my bow brooch, for example – but the rest of it, from the sweatshirt to the jeans and the boots, is spot on, if I do say so myself.

P/S: I can’t believe I didn’t make the connection before, but between the gray color and the title “Angel Applicant”, the figure in this painting really reminds me of a Weeping Angel. If you don’t know what that is, I suggest you watch “Blink”, one of the most terrifying and arguably most famous episodes of Doctor Who. I promise you’ll find yourself looking over your shoulder at every stone statue you see afterward.

4 Comments on “Angel Applicant”

  1. Mike says:

    Great, Salazar! You replicated the monotones of this piece perfectly. It feels good to bring out our more neutral colors, doesn’t it? I know that I feel the most comfortable wearing mine. 🙂

  2. Fantastic outfit! The little collar and bow brooch are just perfect! 😀

  3. Kezzie says:

    Our interpretations of this one see virtually identical!! How funny! Your brooch is very cute.

  4. Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style. You are back to gray. I think you look gorgeous in this desaturated look.


Leave a Reply

