Green And Brown

Here’s my outfit for this week’s SIA, inspired by Emperor Ham Nghi’s “Decline of the Day”. I’d originally wanted to have some homage to the artist in my outfit – after all, I picked the painting because of its history more than its artistic merits – but I couldn’t work out how to do it, so here’s a straightforward outfit instead. I built it around different shades of green and brown; the patterns on my sweater are a nod to the touches of lighter colors, blue and pink, in the painting, and the various textures of my sweater (knitted), blazer (wool), and pants (corduroy) are to reflect the textures of the painting as well.

If you haven’t sent me your outfit, you still have until tomorrow! And don’t forget to drop by on Wednesday to see how others interpret this painting.


2 Comments on “Green And Brown”

  1. Fabulous sweater, Salazar! The colors and print really do reflect the feeling and colors of the painting. I really love your blazer, too, and that subtle pattern mix it creates against your sweater. Really cool outfit and great boots, too!

    Shelbee

  2. […] sure to check out Salazar’s interpretation of the painting as well as Terri’s take on it. And please visit Salazar on Wednesday to see her […]


Leave a comment