Late Bloomer

For this week’s SIA, inspired by the flower collages/decoupages of Mary Delany, I had to dig into my storage and brought out this dress. I’s a hand-me-down from my mom, and I haven’t worn it in a while because it’s a little short for my taste now, but for this challenge, it’s perfect (so glad I didn’t donate it!) I layered it with a knotted black T-shirt and topped it off with my flower brooch as a nod to the 3D feel of the collages – and I mean, come on, you wouldn’t expect me not to wear a brooch with this, would you?

You still have until tomorrow to send me your outfits if you haven’t already, and don’t forget to come back on Wednesday to see how everybody did!


3 Comments on “Late Bloomer”

  1. Everything is so perfect for this art. And yes, I’ve would have been surprised if you had not worn a brooch! All-round beautiful outfit. This was a great idea you had about picking different but similar works,

  2. What a gorgeous dress and so perfect for the inspiration piece! I love red floral on a black background! And your brooch is exquisite, my friend!

    Shelbee

  3. […] complete roundup of submissions. You can also read the details of Salazar’s own inspired outfit here, Terri’s here, and Daenel’s here. Have you joined the Style Imitating Art challenges yet? […]


Leave a comment