SIA: Ellen Terry As Lady Macbeth

Welcome to another week of SIA! Our inspiration this week is John Singer Sargent’s “Ellen Terry as Lady Macbeth”, and everybody did a great job recreating the painting’s lush colors and intricate textures. Let’s take a look!

First up is long-time participant Mike, who’s back with a teal shirt and an appropriate pose:

Next we have my co-host Daenel, in a gorgeous embroidered top and metallic sandals:

Up next is Shelbee – she wore this sequin dress and kimono before the inspiration was posted, but didn’t get a chance to put the outfit on her blog until now. Talk about serendipity!

Kezzie outdid herself again – she sent in two outfits, one a silk dress from a charity shop, and the other made from recycle Sari silk:

My other co-host, Terri, brought out this amazing embroidered tunic – how perfect is that?!

Suzy looks absolutely classy in her outfit:

Finally, here’s me:

What a fun challenge this has been. Big thanks to everybody who participated (check out my IG stories for more participants!) and remember to check back next week for Daenel’s artwork of choice!


4 Comments on “SIA: Ellen Terry As Lady Macbeth”

  1. […] see more outfits inspired by John Singer Sargent’s Ellen Terry as Lady Macbeth, please visit Salazar’s post for the complete roundup of submissions. You can also read the details of Salazar’s own […]

  2. shelbeeontheedge1 says:

    So fun! I love all the inspiration outfits and Mike’s pose totally cracked me up!

    Shelbee
    http://www.shelbeeontheedge.com

  3. Suzy Turner says:

    Salazar, this was one of my favourites! In fact I’d rather like to hang this painting on my wall lol! I’m loving your tee and trousers look! Fabulous colours!
    Hugs
    Suzy xx

  4. Kezzie says:

    What a wonderful set of outfits we have here! Ah, so nice to have Mike back!
    I love Shelbee’s outfit- the materials are perfect!


Leave a comment