Bracing Up

As the work-from-home days stretch on without an ending anywhere in sight (not that I’m complaining. I know how lucky I am to be able to work from home), I keep trying to find new ways to spice up my WFH wardrobe. It should be dressy (I find I work better if I actually dress up as opposed to staying in my pajamas) while still comfortable (I’m still at home, after all), interesting but not overwrought or complicated (it’s summer; I’d like to keep my outfits light and simple). These suspenders fit the bill nicely. They’re simple but can elevate this outfit from the basic jeans-and-a-shirt to something more interesting, and the menswear vibe is always a plus for me.


One Comment on “Bracing Up”

  1. Kezzie says:

    I really like the addition of the braces. I struggle with them though as I can’t seem to get them to stay attached to the trousers when I wear them!


Leave a comment