Brown Whale

This outfit is a little too summery for this time of year, but the dress material is actually heavier than it looks, which is why I’ve been saving it until now. I tried to make the outfit more autumnal by pairing the dress with brown accessories, but because of the blue of the dress, I felt I had to have a nautical touch in there somehow, so I added this whale brooch – it’s nautical, and it’s made out of wood, so the color is still within the blue-brown scheme. Hey, I’m nothing if I don’t overthink every single detail of my outfit, right?


3 Comments on “Brown Whale”

  1. This is such a cute idea. And I like the addition of your boots. I think it works for Autumn-it goes so well with that beautiful lush green background. At this moment, looking out of my window, I see bare trees, thousands of leaves on the ground and gray skies. I think I am going to enjoy your posts greatly throughout this winter.

  2. Mica says:

    That is such a lovely dress on you! It looks great with the brown accessories and the brooch is a really nice touch! πŸ™‚

    Hope you are having a great weekend πŸ™‚ We went out and did more Christmas shopping yesterday which was fun πŸ™‚


Leave a comment