Try Again

This is my second attempt at the “blue outfit with paper bag pants and red accents” after my first try didn’t turn out so well. I like it better because the vertical stripes make this shirt look less billowy that the other one, but it’s still a little looser than I’d like, and by the end of the work day, it had pretty much come untucked.

I have never seen the appeal of the bodysuit before, but now I’m seriously considering buying one because it drove me crazy trying to fix the tuck all day long. Unfortunately (or, fortunately, if you look at it from a financial standpoint, because I do not need more clothes), all the bodysuits I see in store look like swimsuits and not like normal tops, so I don’t think I’ll be buying one yet.


2 Comments on “Try Again”

  1. mireilleftm says:

    I usually do try to wear something more fitted when the bottom is more flowy. The outfit is very cute though and I love those red shoes!
    http://www.chezmireillefashiontravelmom.com

  2. This look is so chic. The red pumps are such a great idea with these pants. Thanks for sharing your look at the Top of the World Style linkup party.


Leave a comment