Casual Ravenclaw

Despite my online moniker, I am a Ravenclaw through-and-through – in fact, in the early days of the Internet, I went by Rowena, as in Rowena Ravenclaw, but then I decided that it was too feminine for me. Probably because I associate the name with Lady Rowena in Ivanhoe.

Anyway, this outfit was a no-brainer, but when it came to titling the post, I was stumped. That usually happens to me when the outfit is simple or too “obvious”, as there is not much to talk about and I can’t come up with a snappy title. Then, while browsing Pinterest, I came across a board for clothes inspired by the four Hogwarts Houses and the title just popped into my head, since I was wearing the Ravenclaw colors – blue and bronze (well, my brown boots can count as bronze) – and there is a preppy touch with the striped button-up and the cable-knit sweater.


One Comment on “Casual Ravenclaw”

  1. Mike says:

    Part of what makes your blog so fun are your creative titles. Good job, Salazar!


Leave a comment