Covered Bridge

Thank the gods for SIA. Without it, I would’ve probably spent this entire winter in gray. Of course, this outfit is not a riot of colors either, but at least it’s not all-gray, is it? The main colors in the inspiration piece (Daenel’s photo of the Burfordville Covered Bridge) are brown, black, and light blue, so that’s what I went with. My brown blazer, black jeans, and brown Chelsea boots made the base of the outfit, and I added to that a chambray shirt for a touch of blue and another brown element (my scarf) for good measure. (I’m watching a cooking show as I write this, maybe that’s why my description of my outfit sounds like a recipe :P)

Anyway, don’t forget to check out Daenel’s blog tomorrow to see other interpretations of this piece, and come back next week for an exciting announcement – our new co-host!


3 Comments on “Covered Bridge”

  1. I really like your outfit!!

  2. I was nervous about this because I thought it’d be too wintery, but it’s perfect. That scarf and blazer combo is fantastic.


Leave a comment