An Outfit And An Experiment

This outfit was actually inspired by an outfit I saw on the street. I saw a lady at a bus stop in a navy plaid shirt and midi dress and I thought, “I love that. I have all of those pieces. Why haven’t I put together an outfit like that?” So here we are. I chose this shirt instead of a blue/navy one (and I have many) because the pink color echoes the pink flowers printed on the buttons of the skirt – a tiny detail, but it ties the outfit together.

In other, more technical news, I’m running out of storage space on WordPress and don’t want to shell out any money for an upgrade (the blog doesn’t bring me any money). I had planned to host my photos on Flickr, which used to offer 1 TB of space, but recently, Flickr has made changes to their free accounts so we’re only allowed 1000 photos each, and the photos over the limit will get deleted. I’m pretty pissed about it since I’ve had Flickr for a while and definitely have more than 1000 photos. And my storage problem on WordPress remains. So, starting with this post, I’m going to try hosting my images on Tumblr. Tumblr doesn’t have a storage limit, only a post limit, so it shouln’t be a problem. We’ll see how it works…


3 Comments on “An Outfit And An Experiment”

  1. Mike says:

    I’d say that your experiment was a success, Salazar. This is a good look for you! Casual, but still professional; your kind of style. 🙂

    Sorry to hear about your storage problem. Hope you find an ultimate solution to it. It will be a while, but I’m sure that eventually, I will run into the same problem, if I keep on blogging. One thing that I’ve been doing from the start is saving all of my images on a flash drive, so that I will always have a copy of them.
    That way, even if I eventually run out of space on my blog, and have to delete images, I will still have my images in another format.

  2. Kezzie says:

    What a beautiful lady-like outfit! I love it!! You’re right about the flower buttons tying it in with that shirt! I feel ya pain about Flickr, it was really annoying to get that message.

  3. You look stunning. You should wear skirts more often. Great look!


Leave a comment