A Bold Bluff

My interpretation of this week’s SIA painting, “A Bold Bluff” by C.M. Coolidge, is pretty self-explanatory. I chose my sweater and my jacket for their textures and colors to mimic the colors and textures of the dogs’ furs, and my jeans and my scarf are to mimic the colors of the table, the walls and the drapes (even though my jeans are more purple-red than maroon.) Simple.

I did try to get my dogs to pose with me, but they were being less than cooperative. Isn’t that always the way? They’re constantly photobombing me whenever I try to get a “clean” shot, but the moment I want them in the photos with me, they suddenly become camera-shy. Well, not actually camera-shy, because one of them was really mugging for the camera. Like so:

Her poker face needs some work

Guess she just didn’t want to compete with me for the spotlight.

Don’t forget to check back on Wednesday for the full round-up of other outfits!


2 Comments on “A Bold Bluff”

  1. Great color combination and business casual work outfit. You look great!

  2. Super sweet combo — and that last pic of your dog!!! 😀 😀 😀


Leave a comment