Winter Outfit Formula

I have been wearing different versions of this outfit for almost two weeks now. My winter wardrobe is definitely more limited than my summer one, and when it’s cold, I pretty much have to stick to the jeans + sweater + jacket + boots formula to stay warm. Plus in Vietnam, there is barely any indoor heating (sometimes it’s even colder inside than it is outside), so we don’t have much of a concept of “outerwear” – you can’t take off your coat or jacket to reveal a cute outfit underneath. Hats off to those style bloggers who manage to dress both cute and appropriate for the weather, because I’m finding it quite difficult.


2 Comments on “Winter Outfit Formula”

  1. Great jacket. Lovely brooch. You look stunning. Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style.

  2. […] blogger friend and SIA co-host Salazar @ 14 Shades of Grey has been rocking patterned socks with ankle pants/jeans and flat shoes this winter, as seen here, […]


Leave a comment