Wibbly Wobbly Timey Wimey

I wasn’t going to do a Halloween costume this year (I haven’t in a while), but when I was looking up ways to style my new pair of red Converse, I came across this image of the 10th Doctor and thought, “I have most of those pieces! I can totally put together a costume!” I didn’t even think about this look because I tend to associate the 10th Doctor more with the brown pinstripe suit, but hey, whatever works, right?

Of course, my look isn’t exact – I’m wearing a trench coat, not a duster coat, and I don’t have a red tie so I substituted it with my red scarf. Even if I did have a tie, I wouldn’t wear it, because then it would be like a cosplay and not just an “everyday costume”. And of course, no sonic screwdriver. At first I thought about borrowing one from my dad’s toolbox (an actual screwdriver, that is. My dad is not a Time Lord), but again, not cosplaying here, so I made do with my camera remote 😛

Between this and the Weeping Angel SIA, I’m in a bit of a Doctor Who mood this week, aren’t I? Guess it’s time for a rewatch.


3 Comments on “Wibbly Wobbly Timey Wimey”

  1. Kezzie says:

    I have so much love for this!!! You look brilliant!! It totally is David Tennant!

  2. Erin says:

    A friend of mine just bought red Converse! I’ll have to show her this post.

  3. […] and only inspired by the original, rather than putting together a cosplay look (see my Doctor Who costume or my “punk Eleven”-inspired outfit, for […]


Leave a comment