SIA: The Flower Seller

My SIA outfit for this week is pretty simple and self-explanatory: a pink, floral-printed shirt, gray pants, and black flats to mimic the colors in the animation. The piece has a lot of green in it too, but with my background, I think I don’t need any more green in my outfit. And since the flower seller is riding her bike, of course I had to get a picture of myself riding my bike as well – even if it took a long time to get this shot! I take my outfit photos with a timer, so it was very difficult riding my bike around our driveway while hitting the timer at the right moment. Everything for SIA, right?

On a housekeeping note, I forgot that it’s the Fourth of July tomorrow, so if any of my US readers didn’t have time to send me their submissions due to the celebration, don’t worry. I’m going to extend the deadline until Wednesday (July 5th) and I’ll post the round-up on Thursday, so you guys can have more time.

Speaking of which, posting will be sporadic in the foreseeable future. This summer I’m mostly working from home, so I won’t have a lot of outfit posts, but I don’t want to put the blog on hiatus either, so I’ll just try to post when I can.

2 Comments on “SIA: The Flower Seller”

  1. Mike says:

    Awesome, Salazar! Love the fact that you included your bike in this SIA challenge. When I first saw what you picked for the challenge, I thought, “that is so you!” as I know that you ride a bike.

    And great outfit! As always, you always nail it right on with SIA. πŸ™‚

    Also, thanks for the extension. I think I may participate here after all. I’ll send you my photo later.

  2. Jen says:

    Love that you captured an action shot with your bicycle! So worth It! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

