Spring Transition

It was still chilly here during the last few weeks, but I’m getting tired of my winter wardrobe. So I tried to make it more spring-appropriate by adding some lighter pieces, like these pink sneakers. Not the most revolutionary idea in the world, I admit, but at least it’s something other than boots all the time. I must remember to find another background to take photos whenever I’m wearing them though. They’re almost the same color as our front yard so they never show up well in photos.

Funny story: I packed these sneakers for my Europe trip last summer, and when my friend in Amsterdam mentioned that people often wear pink for the Gay Pride Parade, I said I would wear as well. She howled with laughter when she saw my “pink” item – of course, they’re practically nude-colored and a far cry from the vivid shades of pink sported by the parade-goers. But by heck, they’re the only pink thing I own so I’d wear them to the Pride Parade if I wanted, and I did!

Top: Uniqlo, Jacket: Zara, Jeans: local shop, Sneakers: Johann Cruyff


One Comment on “Spring Transition”

  1. Kezzie says:

    I like it! YOu are like me! I don’t really wear pink that much either, though I do have a few items! xx


Leave a comment