Almost, Not Quite

I got off work a little earlier today, so I decided to try another sunset photoshoot. The light was pretty good, but not quite there yet – I think at this time of year the light is best from about 7 to 7:30 PM, and I was about 15 minutes late. Oh well.

Those pink flowers are crepe myrtle, in case you care. I doubt you do, but hey, it’s the Professor Sprout in me talking (yes, that’s my result for the Facebook “Which Harry Potter character are you?” quiz. It’s perfect, really.) I love crepe myrtles. I think it’s the kind of tree that looks beautiful in every season – the leaves change color in the fall, the bare branches have a nice shape in the winter, the green new leaves look lovely in the spring, and of course, in the summer, the flowers are really pretty.

Blouse: thrifted, remixed
Skirt: thrifted, remixed
Loafers: Payless thrifted, remixed
Belt: thrifted
Necklace: self-made from a vintage brooch

3 Comments on “Almost, Not Quite”

  1. Aquí says:

    I love those flowers and I’ve always wondered what they were!

  2. penny says:

    heheheh!I was Ron Weasley but I would like so much to be Nevil- I dont know why I was not!

  3. […] Shades Of Grey an attempt to add colors to my wardrobe « Almost, Not Quite Midnight In Paris July 7, […]


Leave a Reply

