Capsule Outfit #34/At the Piano

maroon cardigan white shirt black jeans black boots mustard scarf by 14 shades of grey

Yes, this is a new cardigan. Yes, I’m still categorizing this as a capsule outfit because I’m using this cardigan to replace… something. I don’t know, something I haven’t worn yet. If my memory is correct, there are at least three pieces in this capsule I haven’t worn, and it doesn’t look like I will wear them in the foreseeable future, so it doesn’t matter which one I’m replacing. And it’s a nice and warm cardigan, and I don’t have anything maroon/burgundy in my closet (I refuse to call it “oxblood”, which is so 2012 anyway), so I think it’s a justified purchase, don’t you?

Of course, this is also my outfit for this week’s SIA, inspired by Whistler’s “At the Piano”. It’s pretty self-explanatory: the cardigan reflects the deep red of the carpet and the piano, the jeans and boots are for the lady’s black gown, the shirt for the little girl’s white dress, and the scarf and the brooch are for the picture frames and the details on the wall. I am very thorough when it comes to SIA 🙂

Don’t forget to check out Jess’ blog for more interpretation of this painting!

maroon cardigan white shirt black jeans mustard scarf by 14 shades of greymaroon cardigan white shirt black jeans black boots mustard scarf by 14 shades of grey

maroon cardigan white shirt black jeans black boots by 14 shades of greymaroon cardigan white shirt leaf brooch mustard scarf by 14 shades of grey

Shirt, Cardigan, and Boots: local shop, Jeans: Hermes, Scarf: Forever21, Brooch: vintage


One Comment on “Capsule Outfit #34/At the Piano”

  1. Nailed it! “I am very thorough when it comes to SIA” — so cute! I appreciate the thoroughness 😀


Leave a comment