Capsule Outfit #35

gray cableknit sweater chambray shirt blue jeans brown boots by 14 shades of grey

I think one of the reasons I deemed this capsule a failure (other than the fact that I keep shopping all the time to add to it) is that I felt a bit stuck with my style. But it’s a fine line, isn’t it, between being stuck in a style rut and having a go-to look. Like this silhouette, for example – I’ve been wearing it every single day this month, either with riding boots or ankle boots, but I don’t even notice it. So maybe I should just tell myself that there’s nothing wrong with always coming back to a look that works for you. And that is not being stuck, that is just developing your own style.

gray cableknit sweater green coat blue jeans brown boots by 14 shades of greygray cableknit sweater chambray shirt blue jeans by 14 shades of grey

gray cableknit sweater chambray shirt brooch by 14 shades of greygray cableknit sweater chambray shirt blue jeans brown boots by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Esprit, Sweater: H&M, Jeans: Mango, Boots: Aldo, Brooch: gift, Scarf: hand-made, Coat: thrifted

2 Comments on “Capsule Outfit #35”

  1. I love this outfit, but the addition of the scarf and the coat make it extra fabulous! That coat. ❤

  2. Chelsea says:

    I wouldnt say you are stuck in a style! I love this look and I see nothing wrong with having a signature look!

    Chelsea
    Ginger Side of Life


Leave a Reply

