Capsule Outfit #33

pink sweatshirt stars and stripes blue jeans black boots by 14 shades o

Is it hard to find a color that goes with pale pink? I’m legitimately asking, because I like this sweatshirt, but I almost always have to wear a scarf with it, and none of my scarves really go. This is the closest I could get, and even then I’m still not altogether happy with the result.

Another thing that annoys me about this sweatshirt: the “elbow” patches are absolutely ridiculous. I’ve tried to ignore it, but I can’t. I mean, look at this shit: even if I pull the sleeves down all the way, the patches would be nowhere near my elbows. Did they think elbows are located somewhere along the upper arms?

pink sweatshirt stars and stripes scarf blue jeans by 14 shades o

I am grumpy today, apparently.

blue jeans black boots by 14 shades opink sweatshirt stars and stripes scarf by 14 shades o

pink sweatshirt stars and stripes scarf blue jeans by 14 shades opink sweatshirt stars and stripes scarf blue jeans by 14 shades o

Sweatshirt: Zalora, Jeans: Mango, Boots: local shop, Scarf: gift

4 Comments on “Capsule Outfit #33”

  1. Meghan says:

    Pale pink is fairly awkward to me too, mostly because I don’t like it on myself. It looks nice with brown, gray, red and black to me. The patches on the sleeves are cute!

  2. Pale pink is lovely with a burgundy or a dark grey. Any way to relocate the elbow patches? Are they sewn on top of the sleeves? If so, you could (carefully) unpick the stitching and then even handsew them down a bit lower on the sleeves. Just a thought. šŸ™‚

  3. I laughed out loud at the elbow patches. That’s unfortunate. I think dark blue is one of my favorite colors to wear with pink – yellow and mint also work, but that can be a little too pastel-y.

  4. Saw this post today pairing pale pink with burgundy and a leopard print scarf, and I thought of you and your pale pink sweater! šŸ™‚ http://www.rachelthehat.com/2014/12/blush-pink-with-burgundy-and-leopard.html


Leave a Reply

