SIA Inspiration: Poppy

On Saturday I posted a few amazing ink-and-watercolor paintings of nature by Colleen Parker, and I was so taken by them that I decided to pick one for this week’s SIA. The difficult part is how to choose just one because they’re all so gorgeous, but in in the end I went with this piece, “Prinzessin Victoria Louise Poppy – Papaver orientalis“, because I think we all need a reminder that spring is not so far away (unless you’re in the Southern Hemisphere):

As always, send me your outfit photos and/or links at 14shadesofgreyblog@gmail.com by the evening of Monday,  February 11 (PST time), and the post will be up next morning. Have fun!


One Comment on “SIA Inspiration: Poppy”

  1. […] outfit is inspired by the latest SIA challenge. And yep, I’m still keeping up my two personal style challenges this week (adding red/pink […]


Leave a comment