Weekend Round-Up #73

Lots of cool things to share with you guys today. Let’s get right to it, shall we?

STUFF:


Amazing ink-and-watercolor illustrations by Colleen Parker

Also amazing: classic video game characters reimagined in the style of Japanese woodblock prints, by Jed Henry. Can you guess which game this is?

A new item in my bucket list – the Marble Caves in Patagonia, Chile

Where do they sell this skirt and how can I get one?!


Favorite looks from two of my favorite street style blogs – Urban Weeds and Stockholm StreetStyle

Your weekly dose of cuteness: Swallows huddle to keep warm during a snow storm

LINKS:

– Celebrities reading 50 Shades of Grey aloud, ranked from worst to best. I love me some Lord Tywin Lannister, but my favorite has to be George Takei… Oh my, indeed.

– It’s no secret that I’m a cat lady, but you won’t find these creepy cat pictures on my wall.

– The 50th anniversary of Doctor Who will feature all ELEVEN DOCTORS!!! Cue fan girl scream!!!

– What if TV channels were your family?

– This email exchange, which documents a fight between two neighbors, might be the funniest thing you’ve ever seen. I don’t care if it’s real or not.

– And finally, remember the music video I worked on last year? The finished product is here at last! Check it out!

Right, I’m off to help my dad make rice cakes for Lunar New Year. Have a good weekend everybody!

3 Comments on “Weekend Round-Up #73”

  1. Kezzie says:

    So much cuteness here! Sorry, I have been reading recently but not got around to commenting! I keep meaning to do SIA too, but just run out of time each time! You have the most immense brooch collection! I’ve worn three brooches this week and thought of you every time!
    You’re in the music video for alot!!! It’s really cool! I love the music and the video is so brilliant! How did you get to do that? (You look so lovely when you laugh!)
    The swallows are sweeeet!!!
    Oooh, you like Doctor Who too? Me too! I like the new stuff but I rea;;y like the old stuff, particualrly the black and white and the Peter Davidson- well, I love it all! ALL eleven?!?!?! How?!?!?!
    Re- the skirt, I read a girl’s blog and she once did a tutorial on how to turn one of your skirt’s into a skyline using appliche- I can have a search for the link if you’d like?
    Love that first girl’s checked dress!

    • Salazar says:

      Re – the music video: The director is my friend from college, and this is her pitch for a TV series she’s hoping to make. I mostly worked on the costuming actually, but we were short on extras that day so I had to fill it 😛
      As for the skirt, I didn’t know you could do that yourself! I’m going to look for a fabric with a similar print first, but if that doesn’t work out I’ll look into DIY. Thanks for letting me know!
      Re – Doctor Who: Well I’m a casual fan at best. I haven’t watched any of old stuff. A few episodes with Tom Baker here and there. As for the new stuff, I haven’t seen any of the Matt Smith seasons either. My favorite is still Christopher Eccleston though. From what I can gather in the article I linked, they’re going to use special effects for the actors who are dead… But if they can convince Eccleston to make an appearance, I’m happy 🙂

  2. What?! I need to hear more about all 11 doctors being together! What are they doing for it?


Leave a Reply

