SIA Inspiration: Sound Wind, Clear Sky

It’s once again my turn to pick the inspiration for Style Imitating Art, and I decided to go with South Wind, Clear Sky (aka Fine Wind, Clear Morning aka Red Fuji aka That Print on All Things Japanese) by Katsushika Hokusai:

I was browsing WikiPaintings for something a little different (I don’t have a very diverse taste in art, almost all of my favorite artists are Impressionists) when I came across it. Even though the hipster in me wanted to pick a more obscure work of art, this famous print has just the right graphic quality I was looking for. Well, that and the fact I have the perfect outfit in mind for it.

Also, I’ve decided to follow the footsteps of my co-hosts and extend the deadline, so send me your outfit photos (and links to your posts too, if you have them) by Monday afternoon (PST), October 22nd. The post will be up later that night.


4 Comments on “SIA Inspiration: Sound Wind, Clear Sky”

  1. Megan says:

    Love that inspiration photo! The colors are gorgeous. Will be fun to see what people come up with šŸ™‚

  2. […] post was inspired by the most recentĀ “Style Imitating Art” challenge, as well as by this look here over at Franishh. South Wind, Clear Sky (aka Fine Wind, Clear Morning […]

  3. teddi says:

    salazar, i have my photos for this style imitating art challeng, but i don’t know how to send them to you. where is your email? i can’t see it.

  4. Vix says:

    Hi Salazar, I’m totally inspired to try the challenge, hope my email reached you in time. x


Leave a comment