SIA Inspiration: Grand Canyon Travel Poster

Welcome to another week of SIA! It’s my turn to host, and here’s my pick:

It’s a retro-style travel poster by DKNG Studios for the Grand Canyon, part of the “59 Parks” project to celebrate the National Parks of the US. I’ve always loved travel posters, and this one, with its warm colors and strong, graphic lines, can be fun to interpret in a cold-weather outfit. Send your outfits to me by Tuesday, December 5th, and remember to come back on Wednesday for the full round-up. Have fun!


2 Comments on “SIA Inspiration: Grand Canyon Travel Poster”

  1. […] The inspiration artwork was chosen by Salazar. You can read why she picked this work here. […]

  2. […] her blog. Salazar chose this week’s art work. If you’d like, you can read why she chose it here. Style Imitating Art is an interesting way to inspire your outfits. I know it does that for me! You […]


Leave a comment