SIA Inspiration: Susan Musgrove

It’s my turn to host SIA, and I picked something a little different this time:

This is a quilt (!!!) called “Race to the Moon” by Australian textile artist Susan Musgrove. Unfortunately, I can’t find anything about her online, but you can see some of her works and learn more about this particular quilt here. The scene itself is gorgeous enough, but what really grabbed me was the depth of it and the insane attention to detail (like that first turtle half-submerged in the foam). I can’t wait to see what everybody is going to wear. The deadline is Tuesday, August 1st as usual. Have fun!


4 Comments on “SIA Inspiration: Susan Musgrove”

  1. […] Salazar chose this week’s art. You can read more about why she chose this piece here. […]

  2. OMG, you had me at teal and sea turtles! And it’s a quilt?! I am excited about this one.

  3. […] The inspiration artwork was chosen by Salazar. You can read why she picked this work here. […]

  4. […] her blog. Salazar chose this week’s art work. If you’d like, you can read why she chose it here. I have really been impressed with the different art work we’ve seen this year. It’s been […]


Leave a comment