SIA Inspiration: Cuno Amiet

It’s my turn to host SIA, and here is my pick:

This is “Sunspots” by Swiss artist Cuno Amiet, who is considered a pioneer of modern art in Switzerland. I was just browsing on WikiArt when it caught my eyes, due to the impressionistic, graphic way the dappled sunlight is depicted, and the strong shades of green throughout the painting. I know it’s mid-September, but it’s still quite warm over here, and green still has a welcomed cooling effect to me. So put together an outfit and send it to me by next Tuesday, September 20th. Have fun!


2 Comments on “SIA Inspiration: Cuno Amiet”

  1. […] The inspiration artwork was chosen by Salazar. You can read why she picked this work here. […]

  2. […] this week’s art work. If you’d like to read why she selected Sunspots, you can read more here. You can see a few of my looks here, here, here, and […]


Leave a comment