Subtle Pattern Mixing

This outfit seems like your average layered look, right? But if you look closely at the lining of the blazer, you can see that it’s printed. And of course, the real story is at the back, which makes the outfit really fun. I thought about adding a brooch to the blazer, but then I decided the outfit had enough interest already.

Another point of interest in this outfit – these boots. They look like your average Chelsea boots, right? Nope, they’re rain boots! They’re one of the few new things I bought this year, and one of the best $20 I’ve ever spent on shoes.


2 Comments on “Subtle Pattern Mixing”

  1. That blazer is fabulous! Love the way you styled it.

    Michelle
    https://mybijoulifeonline.com

  2. I agree with Michelle-the blazer is fab-I love something with a great back detail. I agree with the boots-I could see me owning a pair of those too. Great styling!


Leave a comment