Uniform Variant

So here’s a variation on my “cold weather uniform” – it still consists of a turtleneck, jeans, blazer, and boots, but because we just had a cold snap, the turtleneck is a sweater and the boots are taller. I wasn’t happy with the blazer – I should’ve gone with an actual jacket – but it gets the job done. And because of the boots, which are kind of equestrian to me, I had to add my Western brooch.

I just realized that I tend to go seasonal with not just my clothes but my jewelry as well. Take this brooch, for example – I almost never wear in during the warmer month (mostly because it’s too heavy for my summer clothes, but also something about the Western theme makes me only want to pair it with jeans and boots.) In the fall, I’d wear my leaf brooches, and I’d wear my flower brooches more often during spring and summer. I guess it makes sense to me because most of my brooches usually have clear “themes” to them, but does anyone else do this?


2 Comments on “Uniform Variant”

  1. Kezzie says:

    I like it! I think it looks very smart. I get you about wearing certain brooches at certain times – some only work with Summer dresses, some with heavy jumpers!

  2. That’s a very nice blazer. Love how you added the brooch. It makes the look special. Thanks for sharing your post at the Top of the World Style linkup party.


Leave a comment