SIA: Triadic Ballet

Welcome to the last SIA challenge of 2019! As a reminder, our inspiration this week is the trippy Triadic Ballet by Bauhaus artist Oskar Schlemmer, and everyone can have their pick of the different looks and costumes in the ballet to be the inspiration (I’m also including each of the inspiration image below the outfit.) Let’s get started!

First up is long time participant Mike, who chose a multi-colored sweater to mimic the multi-colored costume in the last act (and even mimicked the pose too!):

Up next is my co-host Daenel, who had a different approach – she went for the neutral color and brought out the colors in her make-up. The appliques on her dress are also disc-shaped, like the costumes:

My other co-host, Kim, went with a brown dress and “stompy” boots, and if you look at her inspiration, you can see why:

And finally, here’s me and my gold blazer:

Big thanks everybody for participating, not just in this challenge but throughout 2019 as well. Be sure to check back next week for a round-up of my favorite challenges, and we’ll be back with the usual inspiration on January 6, 2020. See you then!


2 Comments on “SIA: Triadic Ballet”

  1. Mike says:

    Once again, a great turnout. Great job everyone! And I just want to say how much I appreciate all of you allowing me to be a participant of SIA. One of the things that I love about it is the sheer diversity of it; not just in who we are, but also in our ways of interpreting a piece and how we envision the perfect combo that best represents it.

    I wish you all a great and fulfilling year in 2020! I’m still trying to get my life back together, as this was a difficult year for me. But once I start blogging again, I hope you all will stop by and say “hello”.

    Again, great job everyone!

  2. It was so great to see Mike back–love your representation, Mike! Your outfit was too perfect, Salazar and Daenel always looks elegant.


Leave a comment