The Shadow King

Now this is a much better styling of these gray plaid pants than what I posted on Wednesday. I think I look better in these types of clean, minimalist, but I don’t always get them right because my vintage-loving mind still tells me I need some colors or patterns or accessories. I have to remind myself that what I like and what looks good on me are two different things.

I can’t take full credit for this outfit though. It’s actually inspired by one of Aubrey Plaza’s costumes in “Legion” (if you’ve seen the show, then you’ll understand the post title). I remembered watching this episode and thinking, “I have to put together an outfit like that.” I have most of the pieces, but what I really want are those kick-ass checkered socks. My plaid pants are meant to mimic them, but they’re really not the same.


One Comment on “The Shadow King”

  1. […] take a lot of my style inspiration from TV. Mad Men, Jessica Jones, Legion, and now, Stranger Things. I love the show, but because it’s set in the 80’s, there […]


Leave a comment