SIA Inspiration: Egon Schiele

It’s again my turn to host SIA, and since the last two inspiration paintings have been quite busy, both color- and pattern-wise, I picked something a little more straightforward – “Portrait of Elisabeth Lederer” by Egon Schiele:

I’ve wanted to feature Egon Schiele on SIA for a while now. His drawings are so deceptively simple, but so striking – take a look at her blouse, for example. In the end, I decided on this one because it seems the most versatile for interpretation. So send me your submission by next Monday, July 14th (hey, just in time for Bastille Day! Maybe I should’ve picked this instead?) and I’ll have the post up on Tuesday. Have fun!


2 Comments on “SIA Inspiration: Egon Schiele”

  1. Isabella says:

    Ooh, this is lovely! It’s nice to change it up and feature something simple and elegant 🙂

    ~Isabella
    adventuresinhel.blogspot.fi 

  2. Jess says:

    I was thinking of the Rue Montargueil too! Talk about busy. I can’t wait to interpret this one.


Leave a comment