First Place

chambray dress black cardigan black riding boots by 14 shades of grey

So this is the outfit that I actually had planned for SIA, before I accidentally wore another that could work as an interpretation of the painting as well. I like the silhouette of this better, though I had to admit that the colors in the other outfit are a closer match to the painting.

… OK, gotta go now, I have Game of Thrones and Turn waiting on my laptop. Don’t forget to check out Animated Cardigan to see all the other outfits inspired by this week’s painting, Andrew Wyeth’s “Bonfire”.

chambray dress black cardigan black riding boots by 14 shades of greychambray dress black cardigan yellow belt by 14 shades of grey

chambray dress black cardigan by 14 shades of grey

chambray dress black cardigan by 14 shades of greychambray dress silver tights black riding boots by 14 shades of grey

Dress: Zara, Cardigan, Belt & Tights: Target, Boots: local shop


4 Comments on “First Place”

  1. Meghan says:

    The shirt dress is really cute.

  2. Mike says:

    This is another great outfit that matches the color of the painting you’ve chosen Salazar. The juxtaposition between your outfit and the colors in the painting is very close! You’re really good at this! I really liked your Edward Hopper’s “Early Sunday Morning” comparison as well.

  3. Isabella says:

    I like how you picked out the blues and yellows from the flames for this look. That bright yellow belt adds such a nice pop!

    adventuresinhel.blogspot.fi 

  4. Ooh, I love this outfit – a fantastic interpretation of the art. I do really like the silhouette, too.


Leave a comment