SIA Inspiration: Octavio Ocampo

It’s Sunday night, I just got back from a weekend family reunion filled with good country air and even better food, and all I want is to sleep, so let’s get right to the inspiration, shall we? This week I picked “Woman of Substance” by Mexican artist Octavio Ocampo:

I’ve never heard Octavio Ocampo’s name before, but I’ve seen some of his works, such as this or this, which remind me of Arcimboldo’s “hidden faces” paintings. In fact I did think about using one of Arcimboldo’s paintings as inspiration, but they are way too intricate, so I went with this instead – sort of a Georgia O’Keeffe meets Acirmboldo, if you will.

Send me your outfit photos and post links by next Monday, July 29th. I can’t wait to see what you guys come up with!


2 Comments on “SIA Inspiration: Octavio Ocampo”

  1. EccentricOwl says:

    I love this one! I’m going to try to do it! But knowing me, I’ll probably forget until Monday and then see everyone else’s amazing outfits and just sigh with disappointment. hehe.

  2. […] it’s SIA time again! This week’s painting, chosen by Salazar @ 14 Shades of Grey, is called “A Woman of Substance,” by painter […]


Leave a comment