Holes In My Closet

red striped shirt floral skirt wingtip oxfords by 14 shades of grey

When shopping I usually don’t pay much attention to those “staple pieces” everybody says you should have in your wardrobe, because I think that really depends on your life and personal style. What is staple in your closet might be an orphan in mine. That being said, I’m trying to simplify my style, making it more grown-up and less twee, and there are a couple of holes I need to fill in my closet. One of those is neutral, solid-color T-shirts. I was going to wear this newly hemmed skirt (a lot of you guys said I should keep this as a midi, but in the end I decided to go for knee-length) with a solid-colored tee, but then I realized the few I have don’t go with the skirt at all. So I defaulted to my striped shirt. Nothing wrong with pattern mixing, but sometimes a plain black or white shirt is all you need.

red striped shirt floral skirt wingtip oxfords by 14 shades of greyred striped shirt floral skirt by 14 shades of grey

red striped shirt vintage brooch by 14 shades of greyred striped shirt floral skirt by 14 shades of grey

wingtip oxfords by 14 shades of grey

Shirt & Belt: Forever21, Skirt: hand-me-down, Oxfords: thrifted via Buffalo Exchange, Brooch: vintage


2 Comments on “Holes In My Closet”

  1. Franziska says:

    that last picture is so cool!

  2. thefrugalicious says:

    Girl nice outfit


Leave a comment