Artist’s Wear

This summer, I’ve been doing something a little different with my vacation time. Beside catching up on my freelance projects, I’ve also been taking an art class – watercolor, to be precise. And this is usually what I wear to class, complete with a giant bag to hold my palette, portfolio, and painting board. It’s a sitting-on-the-floor type of class, so I need something comfortable that allows me to cross my legs, hence the baggy pants. Also, even though watercolor is far less messy than oil paint, I still manage to get paint on myself, being the klutz that I am, so I pick a top where the paint won’t show.

If you’ve been reading the blog for a while, you know I’ve dabbled in watercolor before, but I’ve never taken an actual class, so it’s been really fun. To be honest, it’s nothing I can’t learn from Youtube, but I need a class to give me the inspiration and motivation to paint everyday. I’m going to show you guys some of my paintings soon!


One Comment on “Artist’s Wear”

  1. Mike says:

    Wow! I am so proud of you, Salazar! Look at you; taking a class! And in watercolor too?! Great!
    I took a watercolor class back in college and it was one of the things that inspired me to paint (besides watching Bob Ross on TV).

    I can’t wait to see your paintings! I know that they’ll be great!!

    And hey, I get paint on me all the time. Comes with the territory!
    Keep up the great work!


Leave a comment