Black And White Galaxy

This week’s SIA is a tough one for me, because it has all these colors and movements that I had no idea to interpret with my closet of mostly neutral and structured pieces. Then it hit me – the title is “Galaxy”, and I have a star-printed tee that could work. It’s in black and white, but when does that ever stop me? So I put together a black and white outfit – my shirt has the stars for the “galaxy” part, and my skirt has all the brushstrokes and movements from the mural. It works out pretty well, does it, even though it doesn’t have all the colors of the original piece?

3 Comments on “Black And White Galaxy”

  1. Mike says:

    See Salazar? You always find a way to pull it off! You did great with your interpretation! I love your constellation t-shirt, which goes well with your skirt.
    And using the title of the piece as your inspiration is an awesome way to go about it.

  2. Kezzie says:

    I LIKE your interpretation! It is a very clever spin on the idea!!! The items you chose are GORGEOUS too! I would definitely wear these!!!

  3. […] up is SIA co-founder Salazar @ 14 Shades of Grey, who opted for a black-and-white look with details inspired by the mural — like the star […]


Leave a Reply

