Childhood Book

This is another simple outfit, but I think I was subconsciously inspired by one of my favorite childhood books, “The Adventures of Dunno and His Friends“. It’s a Soviet children’s book about a group of tiny, childlike people (like, actual tiny, about the size of a medium cucumber) that go on an adventure in a hot-air balloon. I’ve worn out my copy years ago, so I was really happy to be able to find the reprinted edition in the store recently. And if you look at the cover, well, you can see where my outfit comes from.

In other news, these heels sadly bit the dust after I was caught in the rain, but I didn’t mourn them too much because they’re not real leather and I’ve been wearing them for a while. Plus, it gives me the reason to look for new black pumps 😀

3 Comments on “Childhood Book”

  1. Mike says:

    Cute book! I love childhood books! I think we’ve all had a favorite book that started us out on our future reading adventures. When I look back, I think that one of my most memorable books was “Go, Dog. Go!” by P.D. Eastman. My grandfather used to read it me when I was little. I think I still have my copy somewhere.
    Your book sounds so fun, Salazar. I mean, who doesn’t love a hot air balloon adventure, right? 🙂

    Sorry to hear about the “retirement” of your shoes. Weather, particularly rain, seems to cause wear and tear the most on any shoe, both men’s and women’s.
    Good luck finding a new pair!

  2. Kezzie says:

    I like the sound of that book!

  3. You look stunning! Thanks for linking up to the Top of the World Style party.


Leave a Reply

