Summer Flowers

I almost decided not to participate in this SIA, because one, I’ve been stuck at home all month, working in my pajamas, so there is no reason to dress up, two, it’s been raining almost all month, and three, I have no idea what to wear.The most noticeable color in the photo Erin picked is purple, and I don’t have anything purple.

But as luck would have it, the rain stopped and I had a couple of errands to run this past weekend, so I had the excuse to wear something marginally dressier than my ratty old tee and pajama pants. I picked the light blue jeans, black sandals, and silver cuff to mimic the background of the photo, and my floral printed t-shirt, while not exact, is a pretty good interpretation of the tulips in the photo, if I do say so myself.

It’s been a stressful summer. On the one hand, I am so ready for it to end so I can start wearing actual clothes and put the blog back into shape (cooler weather would be nice, too). On the other hand, I have so much left to do with all of my side projects that I know I would be overwhelmed once the school year starts again. Well, I have until August 21 to at least finish some of them, so I guess I’d better shape up.

Don’t forget to stop by Erin’s blog to see other interpretations of this photo!

One Comment on “Summer Flowers”

  1. You look awesome in this outfit! Thanks for joining the Top of the World Style party.


Leave a Reply

