Cooling Effect

We’re in a grip of a record-breaking heatwave here in Hanoi (the heat index has been hovering around 120F every day since last Wednesday). It seems I’ve been saying that every summer, but then again every summer they told us the heatwave was breaking another record. I guess that’s global warming for you. This outfit was from last week, when it was still blessedly cool, and I was hoping that the blue color would have some cooling effect – for me at least. The heat is so bad that I can’t even bear to look at warm colors right now.

4 Comments on “Cooling Effect”

  1. Mike says:

    Sorry to hear that it’s been so hot there for you, Salazar. Dang, I can’t even imagine that kind of heat…
    I have a weather app on my iPod where I can see what the weather is like in other places, and I have Hanoi as one of those places. While it shows the actual temperature, it doesn’t show the heat index.

    Global warming must have some weird opposite effect for us because our temperatures have been about half of what your heat index temps have been (not to rub it in). It literally feels like fall outside, not typical of June weather in Ohio. I remember growing up where the temps would be well into the 80s, even the 90s by now. Times have changed…

    Wouldn’t it be cool if our places could like trade temperatures or something, like by 30 degrees; we gain 30, you lose 30. Then both Ohio and Hanoi would be in the 90s! 😉

    Stay cool!

  2. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    COOL LOOKS!

  3. Kezzie says:

    Yuck, I hate it when it is hot! You look very nice in this cooling coloured outfit though!

  4. You look so cute in this outfit! Great look! Thanks for joining the Top of the World Style linkup party.


Leave a Reply

