One Step Back

My schedule has calmed down a bit, mostly because I’ve had to turn down a couple of freelance projects – I really can’t take on any more work now. I won’t say that I’m a workaholic, though I do feel uncomfortable whenever I am not working on something – even if it’s just a blog post – or reading something or watching something for school (mindless TV doesn’t count). My mind can’t stand being idle. But sometimes it can be overloaded like it did the past two weeks, and sometimes I would find myself doing something mindless just to give it a break. That’s why I decided to cut back a bit on my freelancing.

And, with my mind free to think about something else other than scripts and stories for once, I’m beginning to reintroduce colors and patterns into my outfits. I still can’t spare more than five minutes to think about what I’m going to wear and the outfits are still going to be very basic (like here), but at least they wouldn’t look so… blank anymore.

One Comment on “One Step Back”

  1. Mike says:

    Yep, I hear you Salazar. You’re like me. I can’t just sit idle and do nothing. I always have to be doing something, even when I’m watching TV (which is rare; I’d rather read or work on a postcard painting); I’ll pull out my iPod and play a game app on that, or do my really nerdy thing and do numbers in my number journal that I always carry with me. This is especially helpful when I have to sit through meetings at work and I’m quietly scratching out numbers on my notes. Fun, right? 😉

    But yeah, good for you for deciding to cut back for a bit. You work so hard. Taking a little time for yourself is never a bad thing. And you have a nice, relaxed look here. Great job!


Leave a Reply

