Gray Trees

For this week’s SIA, inspired by a growARTS tree painting, I immediately knew I wanted to wear my tree-printed shirt. Unfortunately, the weather is warming up, so a polyester top is not the best choice, but I still grinned and bore it, because it’s too perfect to pass up. Everything for SIA, am I right?

With the shirt doing the heavy lifting, I stuck to the gray and black color scheme of the painting for the rest of the outfit. I don’t have anything purple, but the purple is not exactly dominant in the painting, so I think this will do. Don’t forget to check Erin’s blog on Wednesday to see other interpretations of this painting!

Top: Zara (hand-me-down), Pants: Topshop, Sandals: Aldo

6 Comments on “Gray Trees”

  1. robjodiefilogomo says:

    Oh, that’s such a perfect recreation!! I was wracking my brain to try to remember if any of the 3 of us had a tree print—but I couldn’t come up with one!!
    Jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

  2. Mike says:

    I had a feeling that you would go with your tree printed shirt! It’s so perfect for this challenge.You have the gray tones just right in your outfit.

    I don’t have any purple either so I just stuck with the more neutral colors as well.

  3. Kristina says:

    This is perfect for the painting! I love that you kept it all neutral, it looks really classic and lets the tree detail stand out!

  4. That top is perfect for this! I’m glad you made the sacrifice 🙂

  5. Such a lovely pairing of top and (linen?) trousers.

  6. thestylesplash says:

    Such a pretty top! Lovely outfit 🙂

    Emma xxx
    http://www.style-splash.com


Leave a Reply

