The Big Blue

The weather has been absolutely insane. One day it was boiling, scorching hot, and the next it was chilly and rainy. But, I suppose it’s to be expected during the spring/summer transition. It makes getting dressed a bit annoying though, so I mostly stick to simple silhouettes and layers, and to keep things from boring, I went with an extremely monochromatic look – everything, or almost everything, in blue. Of course, it’s the easiest thing in the world for me to wear all blue (the blog should’ve been named “14 Shades of Blue”), but I think

Of course, it’s the easiest thing in the world for me to wear all blue (the blog should’ve been named “14 Shades of Blue”), but it’s strange that I rarely wear all black or all gray, the other two colors I have most in my closet. I think it’s because I find all black too emo (plus it’s a nightmare to keep clean, what with my dogs and cats) and all gray too anemic. So, I’ll stick to my blues.

Shirt & Belt: local shops, Jeans: H&M, Oxfords: Max Dorian, Coat: Loft (thrifted)

2 Comments on “The Big Blue”

  1. Mike says:

    It’s funny that you mention weather as we had a sort of “freaky” weather pattern happen here just yesterday; our first of the season. It was like a hurricane on land kind of thing because the trees were swaying so much from the high winds and rain was knocking up against the windows, almost like hail. 30 minutes later, sunny skies and mostly clear. Just like that! It’s like it never happened. But I’m not at all surprised, knowing how crazy our weather can be here.

    This is a great look for you, Salazar; always love the monochromatic themes that you have going on, especially the black. 😉

  2. Kezzie says:

    Hurrah for blue!I like blue!


Leave a Reply

